Current Affairs Latest - Aptitude question and answers

Current Affairs Latest

|   154669

PadmaAward Has Been Presented By The President Pranab Mukherjee


i. Today President Pranab Mukherjee haspresented five Padma Vibhushan, eight Padma Bhushan and forty-three Padma Shriawards at the Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi. 

ii. The government had announced Padma awardsfor 112 eminent persons on the eve of Republic Day. But today 56 persons havereceived the awards. 

iii. The list comprises 10 Padma Vibhushan, 19Padma Bhushan and 83 Padma Shri awardees. 19 of the awardees are women and thelist also includes 10 persons in the category of foreigners, NRIs, PIOs(include one posthumous) and 4 posthumous awardees.

iv. Here is the list of recipients:

Padma Vibhushan : 

1.Founder of Reliance Industries lateDhirubhai Hirachand Ambani (posthumous)

2.Former Governor of Jammu and KashmirJagmohan 

3.Art of Living founder Sri Sri RaviShankar 

4.Indian-American economist Avinash KamalakarDixit and 

5.Renowned dancer Yamini Krishnamurti.


63rd National Film Awards 2015  wereannounced on 28 March 2016.


Baahubali: The Beginning (Tamil, Telugu) directed by S.S. Rajamouli was selected as the Best feature film. Bajrangi Bhaijaan (Hindi) directed by Kabir Khan was selected as theBest Popular film providing wholesome entertainment.


The 63rd National Film Awards in the variouscategories are as follows

·        ·        ·        ·        ·        ·        ·        ·        ·        ·        ·        ·         

About National Film Awards

·        ·        ·        ·        Union Govt Launched Rotavirus Vaccine 

·        ·        ·        ·        The rotavirus vaccinewas developed indigenously, under a public-private partnership by the Ministryof Science and Ministry of Health and Family Welfare. 


Nandita Bakhshi Appointed as President CEO ofBank of the West

Indian-American Nandita Bakshi has been appointedthe President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Bank of the West, asubsidiary unit of French banking giant BNP Paribas. She will take over theroles of President and CEO-designate effective from 1 April 2016 and willassume the role on 1 June 2016. She will take over the roles of President andCEO-designate effective from 1 April 2016 and will assume the role on 1 June2016. She will succeed Michael Shepherd who has been appointed as chairman ofthe BNP Paribas USA, a new holding company for all BNP Paribas subsidiaries inthe United States.