BPSC Placement Paper |   638

BPSC Placement Paper

                                 BPSC Previous Year Question Paper 2014


1. Bihar is the —- largest state of India according to 2001 census
a. Second
b. Third
c. Forth
d. Fifth
Ans. b

2. In India the third largest state according to population and twelveth largest state in areas is
a. Maharashtra
b. Madhya Pradesh
c. Karnataka
d. Bihar
a. Ans. d

3. In How many adhikaranas is the Kautilya Arth-Shastra divided?
a. 11
b. 12
c. 14
d. 15
Ans. d

4. Who Identified the name Sandrokottas as Chandragupta Maurya?
a. Willam Jones
a. V. Smith
a. R.K. Mookerji
a. D.R. Bhandarkar
Ans. a

5. Who Deciphered the Brahmi Inscriptions of Asoka first time?
a. Princep
b. H.D. Sankalia
c. S.R. Goyal
d. V.N. Mishra
Ans. a

6. The last Mauryan emperor was?
a. Jalok
b. Avanti Verma
c. Nandi Vardhana
d. Briha Dratha
Ans. d

7. Iltutmish appointed his first subedar in Bihar to:
a. Aivaj
b. Nasiruddin Mehamud
c. Alimardan
d. Mali-Jani
Ans. d

8. After the revolt of 1857 the British recruted the Soldiers from the Brahmins of U.P & Bihar
a. Bengalis and Orrias from the EastGurkhas 
b. Sikhs and Punjabis in the North
c. Madras presidency and Marathas
Ans. c

9. Bihar Socialist party was founded by:
a. J.P. Narayan
b. Satya Bhakta
c. M.N. Roy
d. Subhash Chandra Bose
Ans. a

10. Who founded patliputra
a. Udyan
b. Ashoka
c. Bimansar
d. Mahapadmanada
Ans. a

11. Which one of the following is correct about the permanent settlement introduced in Bihar
a. The Zamindars were deprived of the-ownership of the land
b. The right of ownership of land was made heriditory and transferable for the Zamindars
c. Land revenue was constitutionalised
d. Abolition of Zamindari
Ans. b

12. The militant phase of the trade union movement in India was
a. 1939-45
b. 1926-39
c. 1918-26
d. 1914-18
Ans. b

13. The most important of the pre-congress Nationalist organization was the
a. Bengal British India Society
b. East India Association
c. Young Bengal Association
d. Indian Association of Calcutta
Ans. d

14. Who was the founder of Forward Block?
a. Jai Prakash Narain
b. C.R. Dey
c. Moti Lal Nehru
d. Subash Chander Bose
Ans. d

15. Who was the first President of All India Trade Union Congress
a. B.T. Randave
b. Satya Bhakta
c. Lala Lajpat Rai
d. N.M. Joshi
Ans. c

16. Where was the first All India Kissan Maha Sabha formed
a. Calcutta
b. Madras
c. Lucknow
d. Patna
Ans. c

17. The revolt of 1857 at Lucknow as led by:
a. Begum of Avadh
b. Tantia Tope
c. Rani Lakshmibai
d. Nana Saheb
Ans. a

18. When was the Rowlatt Act Passes?
a. 1919
b. 1920
c. 1921
d. 1922
Ans. a

19. Gandhi ji launched the Non-coperation movement in
a. 1920
b. 1919
c. 1921
d. 1922
Ans. a

20. Quit India movement began on:
a. 9th August 1942
b. 10th August 1942
c. 15th August 1942
d. 16th August 1942
Ans. a

21. The captain of Indian Hockey team who won Asia cup 2007 was
a. Dilip Tirkey
b. Prabhjot Singh
c. Baljit Singh
d. Varinder Singh
Ans. a

22. The Longest day in southern Hemisphere is
a. 22 June
b. 22 December
c. 21 March
d. 22 September
Ans. b

23. Great Barrier Reef is situated nearSouth America
a. Europe
b. Australia
c. Africa
Ans. c

24. Dakshin Gangotri is located inUttarakhand
a. Arctic
b. Himalaya
c. Antarctica
Ans. d

25. A mountain range of Europe is
a. Alps
b. Himalaya
c. Andes
d. Rocky
Ans. a